Anstey takes TT Superbike race

By Cycle CanadaPosted on

Bruce Anstey won the Isle of Man RST Superbike race on Sunday, his first superbike win at the IoM and his 10th TT win overall. 

The New Zealander passed early race leader Ian Hutchinson on the fifth lap and would go on to win by a margin of 10.9 seconds. Hutchinson finished second, while James Hillier rounded out the podium. 

Other notables included: Michael Dunlop, who started the final lap in third but crashed out; John McGuinness, who finished just off the podium in fourth; and Guy Martin, who retired with a technical problem on the opening lap.

For full results from Sunday’s Superbike race, click here.

Monday’s racing includes TT Supersport Race 1, scheduled for 10:45 a.m., as well as TT Superstock at 2 p.m. (Manx local times).


Indian Motorcycle Racing and Reigning Champion Jared Mees Win Inaugural Silver Dollar Short Track

KTM Canada Red Bull Race Team expands Roster entering 2024 Triple Crown Series

Mitas pulls extra power into its SPORT FORCE+ RS tire line with two new sizes

Yamaha 2024 Motorcycle Demo Tour

Jett Lawrence Secures 2024 AMA 450 Supercross Championship

BidMoto Launches Canada’s First Online Motorcycle Auction Platform