CSBK: Szoke Wins 7th Title with Perfect Season

PAR Cycle CanadaPosted on


Jordan Szoke entered the record books twice this past weekend at Atlantic Motorsport Park in Shubenacadie, Nova Scotia. On Saturday he won the round six race to clinch a record seventh Canadian Superbike title—his fifth Parts Canada Superbike crown in a row. He also won the series finale on Sunday, giving him a perfect season of seven race wins from seven starts—a feat no other rider has ever accomplished in the 30-year history of the Canadian Superbike championship. Szoke also clinched his fifth pro sport bike title on Saturday, finishing fourth in a race won by his former teammate Alex Welsh, and then won the sport bike season finale the next day.

Szoke led both superbike races at AMP from start to finish and completed the season with 376 points in the superbike category. Championship runner-up with 244 points, after two second place finishes over the weekend, is BMW S1000RR rider Andrew Nelson of Kars, Ontario. Two-time national champion and fellow BMW S1000RR rider Francis Martin placed third in the final standings, 10 points behind Nelson.

I finally got a pretty good start,” said the 25-year-old Nelson of the season finale. “But I got into turn three a little hotter than I wanted to and lost some ground. I put in a few hard laps to try and catch back up but I think I overworked myself and my bike. But I can’t complain about my weekend. Everybody’s been finishing second to Jordan this season.”

“At the start of the year I thought we’d be able to put together a good challenge for the championship, but to do this is unbelievable,” said Szoke after his 36th career Canadian Superbike win. “When you think back on the whole year, it’s so easy to make just one mistake that could cost you a race. To do what I did is still shocking to me.”

Cochrane, Alberta’s Cody Matechuk won the 2010 HJC Pro Rookie of the Year award and Jordan Szoke’s Waznie Racing / BMC Ciclo Werks / DeWildt Honda Powerhouse outfit took the Inside Motorcycles Team of the Year award. 

2010 Parts Canada Superbike Championship Round 6 Race Results

 Atlantic Motorsport Park – Shubenacadie, NS 

1 Jordan Szoke Honda CBR1000RR

2 Andrew Nelson BMW S1000RR -2.817

3 Michael Ferreira BMW S1000RR -11.487

4 Alex Welsh Kawasaki ZX-10R -11.866

5 Jodi Christie Honda CBR600RR -12.329

6 Cody Matechuk Suzuki GSX-R600 -27.770

7 J-F Cyr Suzuki GSX-R600 -34.273

8 K. Riedmann TriumphDaytona 675-37.155

9 F. Dominguez Kawasaki ZX-10R -46.805

10 Andrew Dunlap Kawasaki ZX-10R -47.058

11 Todd Scott Honda CBR600RR -47.343

12 Frank Trombino Honda CBR1000RR

13 Francis Martin BMW S1000RR

14 David Young GSX-R1000

15 Ron Munroe KawasakiZX-6R

16 Matthew Leahey HondaCBR600RR

DNF Scott Rupert Suzuki GSX-R1000

DNS Dave Estok Buell 1125R

DNS Billy Shields Yamaha YZF-R6


2010 Parts Canada Superbike Championship Round 7 Race Results

Atlantic Motorsport Park – Shubenacadie, NS

1 Jordan Szoke Honda CBR1000RR  

2 Andrew Nelson BMW S1000RR   -9.116

3 Michael Ferreira BMW S1000RR -12.001  

4 Jodi Christie Honda CBR600RR -12.155  

5 Alex Welsh Kawasaki ZX-10R -12.278  

6 Francis Martin BMW S1000RR   -28.970  

7 Cody Matechuk Suzuki GSX-R600 -32.174  

8 Andrew Dunlap Kawasaki ZX-10R -48.219  

9 F. Dominguez KawasakiZX-10R -55.974  

10 K. Riedmann Triumph Daytona 675-1:00.228  

11 Todd Scott Honda CBR600RR  -1:00.429  

12 Ron Munroe Honda CBR600RR -1 Lap

13 David Young Suzuki GSX-R1000 -1 Lap  

DNF Scott Rupert Suzuki GSX-R1000  

DNS J-F Cyr Suzuki GSX-R600  

DNS Frank Trombino Honda CBR1000RR  

DNS Billy Shields Yamaha YZF-R6  

DNS Matthew LeaheyHonda CBR600RR  

DNS Dave Estok Buell 1125R





Mitas is Expanding its SPORT FORCE+ RS Tire Range

New Harley-Davidson® Screamin’ Eagle® 135 Stage IV Crate Engine sets new performance benchmark

Maritime’s Only Motorcycle & Powersport Showcase Makes Roaring Return

Indian Motorcycle celebrates 2022 King of the Baggers championship with ultra-limited Indian Challenger RR

2022: A record-breaking year for Triumph motorcycles