MotoGP: 3 in a Row for Lorenzo

PAR Cycle CanadaPosted on

MotoGP championship leader Jorge Lorenzo claimed his third victory in a row on Sunday, winning the Catalan Grand Prix by 4.754 seconds. The Fiat Yamaha rider was challenged early on by Reposol Honda’s Dani Pedrosa and  Ducati rider Casey Stoner, but both fell back after running extremely wide in turn one on laps 1 and 6 respectively. Pedrosa’s team-mate Andrea Dovizioso then took on the task of sticking to Lorenzo’s rear wheel, and made an excellent job of it until sliding off the track on lap 15 of 25. Lorenzo was able to cruise to victory from then on, leading by as much as 7 seconds at one point. Pedrosa managed to hold Stoner off for second place, but now sits a whopping 52 points back of fellow Spaniard Lorenzo in the overall standings.

2010 Catalunya MotoGP – Race Results

1. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Fiat Yamaha Team 43m 22.805s

2. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team 43m 27.559s

3. Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro Team 43m 27.761s

4. Randy de PunietFRA LCR Honda MotoGP 43m 40.862s

5. Alvaro Bautista  ESP Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 43m 44.166s

6. Ben Spies USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 43m 44.308s

7. Loris Capirossi ITA Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 43m 46.986s

8. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Marlboro Team 43m 50.746s

9. Marco Melandri ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini 43m 50.851s

10. Hector Barbera ESP Paginas Amarillas Aspar 43m 55.244s

11. Colin Edwards USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 44m 1.211s

12. Mika Kallio FIN   Pramac Racing 44m 1.062s

13. Kousuke Akiyoshi JPN Interwetten Honda   44m 32.153s

14. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Repsol Honda Team 44m 55.207s

15. Wataru Yoshikawa JPN Fiat Yamaha Team 44m 58.042s


Marco Simoncelli ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini

Aleix Espargaro ESP Pramac Racing



1 Jorge Lorenzo Fiat Yamaha Team 165

2 Dani Pedrosa Repsol Honda Team 113

3 Andrea Dovizioso Repsol Honda Team 91

4 Nicky Hayden Ducati Marlboro Team 69

= Randy de Puniet LCR Honda 69

6 Casey Stoner Ducati Marlboro Team 67

7 Valentino Rossi Fiat Yamaha Team 61

8 Ben Spies Monster Yamaha Tech 3 59

9 Colin Edwards Monster Yamaha Tech 3 39

= Marco Melandri San Carlo Honda Gresini 39

= Marco SimoncelliSan Carlo Honda Gresini 39

12 Hector Barbera Aspar Racing Team 34

13 Alex Espargaro Pramac Racing Team 28

14 Loris Capirossi Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 25

= Alvaro Bautista Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 25

16 Mika Kallio Pramac Racing Team 24

17 Hiroshi Aoyama Interwetten Honda 18

18 Kousuke Akiyoshi Interwetten Honda 4

19 Wataru YoshikawaFiat Yamaha Team 1



Here are the dates for The 2024 Motorcycle and Powersport Shows in Canada

Dare to take the next step: discover the world of exploration with the revived KTM 790 ADVENTURE

King of the comebacks: hail the new KTM 890 SMT

No roads, no problem: race anywhere with the KTM 1290 SUPER ADVENTURE S and KTM 1290 SUPER ADVENTURE R

OSET launches all new generation of electric dirt bikes

Beta Motorcycles pairs up with Mitas TERRA FORCE-EF tires for its 2024 Xtrainer enduro bikes