Top 10 Finish for Canadian Team at Daytona

PAR Cycle CanadaPosted on

Canadian team mates Matt McBride, Andrew Nelson, Larry Orde and Pat Barnes piloted their Suzuki GSX-R600 to an 8th place finish in the final AMA Moto-GT race of the season at Daytona International Speedway on Saturday. 

Winning the 8 Hours at Daytona was team Westby Racing/’s Dane Westby, Dustin Meador, Jeff Wood and Josh Hayes, riding a Yamaha-R6. Crozier Motorsports team mates Michael Barnes, Phil Caudill, Mark Crozier and Dave Estok, coming into the season finale with a lock already on the 2009 Moto-GT1 Championship, finished fifth aboard a Ducati 848.

AMA Pro SunTrust Moto-GT 8 Hours At Daytona
Daytona International Speedway
Daytona Beach, Florida
October 17, 2009
Provisional Race Results:

1. Westby Racing/ (Dane Westby/Dustin Meador/Jeff Wood/Josh Hayes), Yam YZF-R6, GT1, 247 laps

2. Team Suzuki (Chris Ulrich/Martin Cardenas/Jason DiSalvo), Suz GSX-R600, GT1, 245 laps

3. Touring Sport Ducshop Ducati 49 (Ryan Elleby/Matt Lynn/Hawk Mazzotta), Duc 848, GT1, 238 laps

4. R&B Motorsports (Michael Barnes/Phil Caudill/Mark Crozier/Skip Salenius), Duc 848, GT1, 233 laps

5. Crozier Motorsports (Mark Crozier/Scott Jensen/David Estok/Michael Barnes), Duc 848, GT1, 229 laps

6. Touring Sport Ducshop Ducati 77 (Pete Friedland/Corey Rech/Brad Phillips/Brian Stokes), Duc PS1000LE, GT2, 223 laps

7. KRM Racing by Motocorse (Chris Boy/Barrett Long/Fernando Ferrer), Duc PS1000LE, GT2, 223 laps, -111.718 seconds

8. (Matt McBride/Andrew Nelson/Larry Orde/Pat Barnes), Suz GSX-R600, GT1, 220 laps

9. McNology Racing (David McPherson/Mark McCormick), Yam YZF-R6, GT1, 220 laps, -7.436 seconds

10. Touring Sport Ducshop Ducati 38 (Brian Stokes/Dario Marchetti/Frank Shockley), Duc PS1000LE, GT2, 210 laps

11. Pair-A-Nines (Jay Springsteen/Taylor Knapp/Scott Ryan), Kaw EX650, GT2, 203 laps

12. Team MIM/Repsol 17 (Paul Onley/Chris Onwiler/Jeff Purk/Mitch Stein), Suz SV650, GT2, 196 laps

13. Team 69 (Santiago Villa/Russ Wikle/Tomas Puerta/Tyler Odom), Suz GSX-R600, GT1, 169 laps

14. James Gang/Hoban Brothers Racing (Shawn Higbee/Paul James/Jeff Johnson), Buell 1125R, GT1, 168 laps

15. Team MIM/Repsol 26 (Paul Onley/Chris Onwiler/Jeff Purk/Mitch Stein), Suz SV650, GT2, 114 laps

16. Old Pros Racing (Paul Schwemmer/Dave Aldana/J.P. Tache), Tri Daytona 675, GT1, 82 laps

17. Liberty Waves Racing (Eric Pinson/Walt Sipp/David Sadowski, Jr.), Buell 1125R, GT1, 82 laps

18. East Coast Powersports (Kenny Rodriguez/Trey Yonce/Ryan Patterson), Suz SV650, GT2, 70 laps

19. El Rey Beer for Kings 20 (Dave Ebben/Dennis Espinosa/Calvin Martinez), Suz GSX-R600, GT1, 36 laps

20. Team 59 (Tomas Puerta/Rodolfo Ramirez/Jimmy Filice/Russ Wikle), Duc PS1000LE, GT2, 10 laps

21. Team 64 (Robert Fisher/John Linder/Justin Filice/Rodolfo Ramirez), Duc PS1000LE, GT2, 0 laps

Final Championship Point Standings (after 9 of 9 races):

1. Crozier Motorsports, 181 points
2. Old Pros Racing, 130
3. Liberty Waves Racing, 129
4. James Gang/Hoban Bros. Racing, 119
5. Team 69, 116
6. Westby Racing/, 110
7. El Rey Beer For Kings 20, 79
8. El Rey Beer For Kings 22, 72
9. Four Feathers Racing, 64
10. Scooter Superstore, 47


Here are the dates for The 2024 Motorcycle and Powersport Shows in Canada

Dare to take the next step: discover the world of exploration with the revived KTM 790 ADVENTURE

King of the comebacks: hail the new KTM 890 SMT

No roads, no problem: race anywhere with the KTM 1290 SUPER ADVENTURE S and KTM 1290 SUPER ADVENTURE R

OSET launches all new generation of electric dirt bikes

Beta Motorcycles pairs up with Mitas TERRA FORCE-EF tires for its 2024 Xtrainer enduro bikes