CSBK: McCormick Continues Winning Streak

PAR Cycle CanadaPosted on

Brett McCormick won his fourth consecutive race of the 2011 Canadian Superbike Championship at Autodrome St-Eustache on Sunday and continues to remain unbeaten this season. Having qualified second behind defending champion Jordan Szoke (the first time this season that McCormick hasn’t also won the pole), the nineteen-year-old BMW rider grabbed the lead from Alex Welsh in the first lap and stayed out front for the rest of the 24 lap contest. Szoke attempted a late race charge but came up short once again, meeting the checkered flag 1.390 seconds adrift of McCormick for his fourth consecutive runner-up finish. Alex Welsh took the final podium spot, finishing another 10.505 seconds back.

McCormick now leads Szoke by 46 points in the championship standings with three races remaining in the season. Andrew Nelson sits third overall, another 33 points behind.  A race win is worth 50 points.

The next round takes place August 5-7 at Atlantic Motorsport Park in Nova Scotia.

St-Eustache Parts Canada Pro Superbike  Race 1 Results

1. Brett McCormick, Saskatoon, Sask. (BMW S1000RR) 

2. Jordan Szoke, Brantford, Ont. (Kawasaki ZX-10R) +1.390 

3. Alex Welsh, Uxbridge, Ont. (Suzuki GSX-R1000) +11.895

4. Michael Ferreira, Mississauga, Ont. (BMW S1000RR) +24.304

5. Andrew Nelson, Kars, Ont. (BMW S1000RR) +24.592

6. Jodi Christie, Keene, Ont. (Honda CBR600RR) +25.055

7. Francis Martin, Sherbrooke, Que. (BMW S1000RR) +37.352

8. Franklyn Dominguez, Hudson, Que. (Kawasaki ZX-10R) 1 lap

9. Sebastien Tremblay, Sherbrooke, Que. (Honda CBR1000RR) 1 lap 

10. Steve Walker, Carleton Place, Ont. (BMW S1000RR) 1 lap

11. Sylvain Dery, St-Colomban, Que. (Yamaha YZF-R6) 1 lap

12. Rob Busby, Brantford, Ont. (BMW S1000RR) 1 lap

13. Marie-Josee Boucher, Montreal, Que. (Honda CBR600RR) 1 lap


Francois Dumas, St-Raymond, Que. (BMW S1000RR) 1 lap

Martin Ricard, Montreal, Que. (Kawasaki ZX-10R) 0 laps


Jean Francois Cyr, Mascouche, Que. (Suzuki GSX-R1000)

Jeremie Hade Precourt, Granby, Que. (Suzuki GSX-R600)

Raphael Archambault, Terrebonne, Que. (Suzuki GSX-R600)

Bodhi Edie, Warman, Sask. (Honda CBR600RR)

Frank Trombino, Woodbridge, Ont. (Suzuki GSX-R600)

2011 Parts Canada Pro Superbike Championship Standings

1.Brett McCormick, 219

2. Jordan Szoke, 173

3. Andrew Nelson, 140

4. Michael Ferreira, 128

5. Alex Welsh, 109

6. Jodi Christie, 104

7. Franklyn Dominguez, 72

8. Francis Martin, 71

9. Rob Busby, 69

10. Marie Josee-Boucher, 68

11. Steve Walker, 64

12. Frank Trombino, 52

13. Matt McBride, 50

14. Sebastien Tremblay, 40

15. Sylvain Dery, 38

16. Jean-Francois Cyr, 25

17. Ross Millson, 10

18. Sean Huffman, 8

19. Billy Shields, 6





Canadian Kawasaki adds CMSBK road racing to 2022 Team Green program eligibility

Brandon Paasch officially becomes part of Triumph’s Avenue of Legends

Ryan Dungey to race opening rounds of AMA Pro Motocross Series

AIROH confirmed as Main FIM ISDE Partner until 2024

CFMOTO Canada unveils its motorcycle models

adidas Originals and Kawasaki Celebrate the Past, Present, and Future of ZX with Two Collaborative Sneakers